Scholarship Committee Report – Dorothy Mau, Committee Chair

posted Feb 4, 2013, 11:20 AM by Acuw Hawaii

The 2013 Scholarship Committee consists of the following members: Dorothy Mau, chairperson; Lenora LeuKathy JayIvy YeungShrylene Lee, and Lily Lee. We will be awarding 5 regular scholarships and Sybil Kyi will be awarding l special scholarship this year.

Letters and applications will be mailed to 95 schools and colleges in January. The application will be posted on the website after February 1, 2013.

The deadline for the regular and special scholarships is April 1, 2013.

The screening and selection of the scholarship recipients will be done April 11, 2013. They will be approved at the May 5th Board of Directors meeting and will be introduced at our June General Membership meeting.

This year we will again participate in the Hawai‘i Science & Engineering Fair at NBC (see Marion Yuen's report) and the Hawai‘i History Day.