Congratulations to the 2014 ACUW Officers! - Mildred Lui, 2013 Nominating Committee Chair

posted Dec 17, 2013, 3:44 PM by Acuw Hawaii

Committee Members: Frances Kramer, Elizabeth Lum, Ida Mai and Aileen Mirchandani

Congratulations to our 2014 officers elected at the General Membership Meeting held at Oahu Country Club on November 2, 2013.  There were 95 ballots cast and the following officers were elected:

·         President: Blossom Mau

·         Vice-President: Linda Young

·         Recording Secretary: Christine Young

·         Corresponding Secretaries: Anna Chang and Jennifer Chun

·         Treasurer: Patricia Moberly

·         Directors for a three year term: Canossa Choy and Lynette Yuen

·         Member Representative: Frances Kramer

After the election, all officers were asked to come forward to be recognized.  Our holdover directors, Lynnae Lee and Maura Yee, who will serve two more years, Lois Mui and Jerilyn Jeffryes, who will serve one more year, and Beverly Mau, who will serve as Immediate Past President, were asked to come forward to complete our 2014 board.

Mahalo Nui Loa to our new Executive Board for accepting the challenge of leadership in 2014!

Our appreciation to the following tellers who helped tally the votes: Lorna Choy, Rosalind Chun, Colleen Lee, Debra Lew-Wong, Verna Lum, and Barbara Pang.