Scholarship Committee – Lily Lee, Committee Chair

posted Dec 12, 2015, 11:54 AM by Acuw Hawaii   [ updated Dec 12, 2015, 11:57 AM ]

Scholarship Committee: Lily Lee (chair), Queenie Chee, Grace Ching and Shyrlene Lee

The Scholarship Committee received forty-five applications this year. The Committee members spent two Sunday afternoons in April reading the applications. This year ACUW will be awarding two scholarships of $2000 to each student. The students will be introduced to the membership at the June 6, 2015 general membership meeting at the Empress Restaurant. We encourage everyone to come and meet the recipients and their families. The recipients are:

Hannah Sinclair, Kaiser High School, will attend University of Hawai‘i, majoring in Education and,

Tammy Ko, Roosevelt High School, will attend University of Southern California, majoring in Biomedical Engineering

ACUW wishes them the very best in their future endeavors.

Mahalo to the Scholarship committee members for their time given in reading and selecting the recipients.